Play At Home returns: Four months of offers for PlayStation games and entertainment begin March 1

Hello once more! It hasn’t been easy during the last 12 months. And I believe we’re all hoping that, because of the strenuous efforts of the medical community and individuals all across the world, we’ll start to see some light at the end of this long COVID-19 tunnel.

PlayStation wanted to honor the community by offering something back during these momentous times. We could all need something to look forward to and another reason to keep a safe social distance these days, so we’re delighted to be able to provide a complimentary selection of terrific games and entertainment opportunities.

Last April, we launched the Play At Home campaign, giving away two fantastic PlayStation games: Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection and Journey*. I’d like to believe they contributed to making the year a little bit simpler.

We wanted to take things a step further this year. So, to make the next few months a little more exciting and pleasurable, we’ve created a series of free games and entertainment offerings for our PlayStation community.

This year’s Play at the Home project will begin in March and run until June.

From March 1, 2021,

From March 1 at 8 p.m. PDT* / March 2 at 4 a.m. GMT / 5 a.m. CET until March 31, 2021 at 8 p.m. PDT* / April 1 at 4 a.m. BST / 5 a.m. CEST, PlayStation and Insomniac Games will make Ratchet & Clank PS4 available for free download on PlayStation Store for a short time.
The game will be yours to keep once you’ve redeemed it. The origin stories of these famous PlayStation heroes are revisited in this 2016 PS4 action-adventure smash from Insomniac Games, which includes a beautiful combination of wild fighting and humor.

From March 25, 2021,

Funimation (a joint venture of Sony Pictures Entertainment and Aniplex of Japan) is kicking in a special deal for new subscribers to Funimation or Wakanim in the regions where they are available **. Wakanim is Funimation’s European section, while Funimation is an anime subscription service. While more information will be forthcoming, this offer is only available for a limited time to members of our community who sign up for and download the Funimation (in the United States, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand) or Wakanim (in most of Western and Northern Europe) apps beginning March 25.

What we’ve discussed so far is only the beginning of what Play At Home has in store. We’ll provide additional information on the free games and entertainment packages coming to our PlayStation community in the coming weeks.

I believe we have a terrific combination of games and entertainment items planned, and I hope this news brightened your day a little bit. We consider it an honor to provide you with great entertainment, and we are honored to be a part of your lives.

Thank you for participating.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *